Thursday, July 20, 2006

I've got Electric Light..

Oh Wait I dont have light. Exactly, Can you imagine a person living without electrical energy for 2 whole days.
Yeah I know it does happen frequently in other parts of the world but till the lights went out I did not realise how dependant I was on electricity.
Imagine this, 95 F and no AC. Cant cook anything at home sa the Gas stove is Electric, cant warm anything in the microwave or the oven. And the worst thing was not TV and no Internet.
If only I was psychic I would not have returned one of the books I had from the library, then maybe I would have had something to pass my time with. But then again humans cant read in the dark and it was pitch dark, all I could see was 2 gleaming cat eyes.
Yeah it was pitch dark and we did not have a single candle, thank god for cell phones with bright screens, well my roommates girlfriend (god bless her) had left one scented candle, not that it emitted a lot of light, but sufficient enough to say it was not dark anymore.
There is aldready a shortage of Gas, and now PECO tells me there is a sever shortage of power as well, I hear that there is a shortage of power in California also.
So I cant drive anywhere and I cant sit at home and watch TV, or surf the net.
What next ? Is there going to be a shortage of Soda(pop aka coke) also. I say to thee the apocalypse is near, Oh wait the power is back on will complete this later have to go watch some more sitcoms, BYE.

Thursday, July 13, 2006

Boo Hoo Zizu

What a terrible way for a great career to end. I believe every media related person though, is absolutely thrilled. Most of the soccer world right now does not give a rats ass about Italy winning the world cup, all the care about is the fight between Materazzi and Zidane.Given Zidane is a demi god in france, but I dont give a damn about that. I dont care what Materazzi said, Zidane should have known better. I will remember him as the guy whou head butted another player in the finals. THis is not the first time Zidane has shown his violent side.And I believe the World Cup is way too big for one man to overshadow Italys victory. Besides the French have always been known to be sour losers. And someone should tell the French that playing 8 immgrants in a team of 11 should rarely give a nation any pride, guess the French themsleves can't play anymore.And how did an insult on the field get blown to such proportions. Now some people are calling it an insult to the muslim religion. I dont think Materazzi was the only guy on the field hurling abuses at the opposing side player. It happens very often on a sports field. It is not very sporting to act, but then there are a lot of other unsporting acts that people commit on the field as well they all go unchastised.
After reading this article I believe rage runs in the family and may be we just saw a glimpse of it on the field.
Arrivederci Zidane I pray my heart forgives you for your moment of insanity and my mind remebers you as the midfielder with the magic foot.

P.S. After Aruns comment I have added the following info:
http://desicritics.org/2006/07/12/155131.php

Also the Golden Ball is voted for at end of regulation time and most journalists who voted for Zidane votd for him before they could see his ugly side.

Labels:


Friday, July 07, 2006

Google Sense

So google is officially a verb now.. GOOGLE a verb .... Soon we'll have orkuts instead of friend groups. Yeah I am an avid user of the net but sometimes the way it has become part of our lives troubles me. The thing I hate the most about the web is the vast knowledge that it shares with the dumber populace. Nowadays dumbasses start arguing things they couldnt spell or pronounce earlier and then quote wikipedia and google as their source of infomation. The one advantage that us thinking people had is slowly slipping away. Or is it, is all this wealth of knowledge, actually just information that the slow brained cannot assimilate into a bounty of knowledge. Do we still have that advantage? Do we need to go to school anymore or can we googleducate the kids in the future..

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?